josef chladek

on photobooks and books



David Mondedeu - Sonnets of 40 Winters and 40 Springs

Sonnets of 40 Winters and 40 Springs is an artist book, consisting of 14 free-standing, hand-pulled, polymer photogravures printed by the artist. It is structured like a sonnet with 14 photographs. It is loosly inspired by Shakespeare´s Sonnet II which begins with following verses:

"When forty winters shall beseige thy brow,
And dig deep trenches in thy beauty´s field,"

On sale at ivorypress.


Don't miss my updates and news on photobooks - register for free

Navigate by click or with arrow keys, swipe on smartphone